24.9 C
Thursday, July 25, 2024

Liberia: Senate Confirms 11 Presidential Nominees

Must read

The Liberian Senate has confirmed 11 presidential nominees recently nominated by President Joseph Boakai to various agencies of government.

According to a Senate Press Release, the Liberian Senate took the decision based on specialized various committees’ reports through Statutory and Standing Committees of the Liberian Senate including; Ways Means and Finance, Defense, Security veteran Affairs, Education, Agriculture, Education, and Commerce.

Those confirmed are Dr. Jarso Meley, Minister of Education, Dr. J. Alexander Nuetah, Minister of Agriculture, and Amin Modad, Minister of Commerce, Trade, and Industry.

The Liberian Senate also confirmed Gregory Coleman as Inspector General of the Liberia National Police, Abraham S. Kromah as Director of the Liberia Drugs Enforcement Agency (LDEA) and Sam Gaye as Director of the Executive Protection Service (EPS).

Also confirmed  today are  Bill McGill Jones, Deputy Minister for Administration, Elwood T. Nettey, Comptroller and Accounting  General, Anthony  G. Myers, Deputy Minister for Fiscal Affairs, and Deputy Zuo, Deputy Minister  for  Economic  Management  Planning as well as   Tenneh G. Brunson, Deputy Minister  for Budget and Development Planning all  of the Ministry of Finance, and Development.

Latest article